[Woe is me. I cannot find the date of this piece. It was sometime last winter, I’m assuming. Looking back, its interesting how certain people can mean the world to you and yet are soon forgotten. Its even funnier when their significance is never known to them. I guess now it’ll never be known. Ooo! Secrets! My favorite… Don’t read to much into my rambling, Nancy Drew. I’m just the mystery maker. It isn’t about solving the puzzle, the real story is how the grueling and sometimes incomplete detective work makes you a better person by the end of the novel… What am I talking about? Whatever, here. Enjoy. -J]


You
Are the reason
Why I daydream best at night
When life is so unkind, I find
Reality is lost in the lack of light
And logic puts up a weaker fight.

You have me shackled to my guitar
And, from the chain, dangles my heart
As if a token, a collectible charm
A trophy kill, my candied arm.

It’s a shame
How we both play these games
With the same goals to obtain
But we won’t play on the same team,

Because are not on the same page.
If we are, we look in different ways.
That’s how it might always stay
But not if I have any say…